Euro Cup Trophy

It is a hand-made plexiglass coloured structure representing the IFDCO Logo overtaken on the map of Europe.

The trophy has been presented in 2005 by the IFDCO President Alberto Barenghi, to the first edition of the European Ranking List.

The challenge is awarded to the first helmsman and crew classified overall in the Euro Cup and passes to the new winner each year .

Besides the Challenge, since 2005 have been performed some small hand-made replicas of the “Euro Cup Trophy” , to give as prizes to the 1°, 2°, and 3° helmsman and crew classified overall.

YearWinner HelmWinner CrewNationality
2003Elisa KoenigTimo SandrockGermany
2004Elisa KoenigTimo SandrockGermany
2005Frank HavikPeter ZandstraNetherlands
2006Tin MatuljaRobin MatuljaCroatia
2007Szabolcs MajthenyiAndras DomokosHungary
2008Bas van der PolMarc van der PolNetherlands
2009Harold WijgersNiels KamphuisNetherlands
2010Hugo MaarleveldThjis Smith / Durk ZandstraNetherlands